Its a word association world for me

Reading other people’s blog is very entertaining I have to say until you find a word, or a person who could be someone you perhaps know…
I wont say details but reading a post today, I came across the word Swissknive.
This triggered the memory when I found the explicit chats between my soon to be ex-husband and his lover. Any who, he used swissknive as a name for his penis. Is that something men do? Label their privates as knives???
This was something that left me wondering…so when I confronted him he said it was just a saying. huh

So now, I wonder If I will always associate specific words to him and his language? It also doesn’t help that I was with the dude almost 13 years…
I mean, I don’t want to completely forget him which I think it’s ‘freaking impossible!’ (also a term from one of our favorite movies, Half Baked)

But I do wish sometimes I can have a conversation, read something, remember a time of my life with out the melancholic memories that involved him. THat’s it! I don’t mind remembering him. But I do have a problem when those memories turn out to be a bit sentimental or full of resentment.

  • Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

