dreams

I am a true believer on dreams always mean something. At least for me. I guess I’m in tune with my unconscious more than other people. Whenever I have a bizarre dream or nightmare, I look it up thru my favorite dream site. And according to the symbols dreams often refer to certain feelings from my waking life. OR even situations between me and others.
Last night’s dream: A group of people as big as a community were punishing a man by locking him up in a barn of some sort and burning him alive! But at the same time, I had blood on me and this made me feel bummed I was going to miss the burning since I felt I had to clean myself. So, I ran inside my friend’s house to attempted to wash the blood off. My friend, the same person who in my dream was pregnant with her second child and just happened to be giving birth at the same time as all this was happening. But no worries, she missed the whole commotion of burning the man alive and my blood since she was at the hospital literally giving birth.
So here it goes: definition according to a dreams website:
BLOOD:

“To see blood in your dream, represents life, love, and passion as well as disappointments…Women often dream of blood or of someone bleeding, shortly before or during their periods or while they are pregnant.”

Let just say I don’t like the idea of being prego at the moment and I can guarantee this is not the case. Since I know, my ‘luna’ is coming soon. TMI, I know.

Then, the dude that was being burned means:

To dream that you or someone is being burned alive, suggests that you are being consumed by your own ambition.
….To dream that a house is on fire, indicates that you need to undergo some transformation.

My ambitions…hmm..well, I am trying to go back to school. I think about it day and night. Its stressing me since working fulltime will be impossible. The schedule will be a conflict at work and lets just say my boss is not the nicest.

Other than that, I can’t think of another thing that can be consuming me.

I personally like to look up my dreams maybe it’s because I tend to dream A LOT. I wonder if I tend to dream because I am fascinated once I look them up?

Leave a Reply

